News

News and Updates

News
Friday, May 31, 2024
Catholic Charities Boston Honors Cardinal Seán O’Malley with John and Virginia Kaneb Justice and Compassion Award at 2024 Spring Celebration
Read More
News
Monday, April 29, 2024
John B. Hynes III Honored at Labouré Center 40th annual Spring Reception
Read More
News
Friday, January 26, 2024
In the Media: Family escaping war finds refuge, hope through Boston Catholic Charities program
Read More
News
Wednesday, December 27, 2023
In the Media: Menino Family Hosts 30th Annual Christmas Eve Toy Drive at Teen Center
Read More
News
Friday, December 22, 2023
Boston Globe: For Families Seeking Emergency Shelter, Limbo Looks Like a Safe Place to Sleep
Read More
News
Friday, December 1, 2023
Catholic Charities Boston Welcomes New Chief Development Officer
Read More
News
Wednesday, November 22, 2023
Boston Globe: Catholic Charities Boston opens emergency shelter for migrants with state grant funding
Read More
News
Wednesday, November 22, 2023
United Way of Massachusetts Bay Awards First SafetyNet Shelter Grant to Catholic Charities Boston
Read More
News
Wednesday, November 15, 2023
Catholic Charities Boston Named Recipient of United Way Generous Grant Funding
Read More
News
Tuesday, November 14, 2023
Cardinal Seán O’Malley Urges Parishes to Join Catholic Charities in Addressing Housing Crisis
Read More
News
Wednesday, November 8, 2023
Catholic Charities Boston Receives Candid’s 2023 Platinum Seal of Transparency
Read More
News
Monday, September 25, 2023
In the Pilot: Catholic Charities Inn Provides Shelter and Support to Families Facing Housing Insecurity
Read More
News
Friday, September 15, 2023
Labouré Center Receives $5000 Grant from Holland America Line
Read More
Families in Shelter
News
Tuesday, September 5, 2023
Globe Editorial: On The Front Lines with a Charity Responding to the Migrant Crisis
Read More
News
Saturday, July 29, 2023
From Boston Globe: ‘This is Completely Different: Hotel Shelter Housing Over 40 Migrant, Homeless Families Reflects Growing Need.
Read More
nursing assistant students
News
Friday, July 21, 2023
Catholic Charities Boston Receives $1 Million Grant from Healey-Driscoll Administration
Read More
News
Thursday, July 20, 2023
From State House News Service: Migrant Influx Fills Hotels, Strains Shelter Capacity
Read More
News
Thursday, July 6, 2023
Yawkey Food Pantry Awarded $40,000 Community Investment Grant from Greater Boston Food Bank
Read More
Kelley Tuthill
News
Wednesday, May 31, 2023
Catholic Charities Boston Appoints Kelley Tuthill, Ed.D., as President & CEO
Read More
News
Thursday, May 18, 2023
Catholic Charities Boston Honors Social Justice Advocate and President of the College of Holy Cross Vincent Rougeau at 2023 Spring Celebration
Read More
man with camera

Media and Press Inquiries
communications@ccab.org
781.380.4782

Get the Latest News from CCAB