Community Feature

News and Updates

Community Feature
Thursday, December 8, 2022
Laboure Christmas Shoppe Spreads Holiday Cheer
Read More
Community Feature
Wednesday, December 7, 2022
Mount Alvernia and St. John’s Prep Students Come Together to Create Holiday Cards for Catholic Charities Boston
Read More
Community Feature
Tuesday, December 6, 2022
As a Final Send Off, ‘Harpoon Helps Spread Holiday Cheer’ Donates Christmas Decorations to Brighten St. Ambrose Family Shelter
Read More
Community Feature
Monday, November 21, 2022
Catholic Charities Boston Distributes 4,200 Bags to Families in Need this Thanksgiving
Read More
Community Feature
Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Boston College Athletic Teams Pack Bags for Catholic Charities’ Food Pantries
Read More
Community Feature
Friday, October 28, 2022
‘Stepping Outside Your Comfort Zone is Crucial to Growth:’ El Centro’s Mayenny Vazquez Aguillon on Overcoming Fear and Giving Back
Read More
Community Feature
Thursday, October 13, 2022
Catholic Charities Boston’s Recovering Connections Program Ignites Hope in those Affected by Substance Use Disorder
Read More
Community Feature
Wednesday, October 12, 2022
Q&A with Callie Armstrong, Clinical Director of the Family Counseling and Guidance Center at Catholic Charities Boston
Read More
Community Feature
Monday, September 26, 2022
‘You Give me Hope’: Christina Barbosa Finds Healing in Helping Other Mothers Touched by Addiction
Read More
Community Feature
Monday, September 26, 2022
‘I’m Just a Parent Who Isn’t Afraid to Talk About Addiction:’ Volunteer Edie Morrill Demonstrates the Courage to Speak Up and Help Other Grieving Parents
Read More
Community Feature
Monday, September 26, 2022
Choosing Hope: Retreat Participant Jeanne Cronin Shares her Experiences with Substance Abuse
Read More
canned good
Community Feature
Friday, September 23, 2022
Q&A with New Director of Food Pantries Christine Keller
Read More
Community Feature
Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Breaking the Rules of Substance Use Disorder: Camp COASA Helps Children to Understand and Speak Up About the Disease
Read More
Community Feature
Monday, September 19, 2022
‘She Never Fails to Make me Smile:’ Companions to the Aging Program in Lynn Building Life-Changing Friendships
Read More
Community Feature
Monday, September 19, 2022
‘He Has a Heart of Gold:’ Paul Brown is the Unofficial Saint of Catholic Charities’ Elder Outreach Program in South Boston
Read More
Community Feature
Monday, September 19, 2022
A Boutique Where Dreams Are Made
Read More
Community Feature
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
‘I Have Been in Your Shoes’: Annette’s Brigid’s Crossing Story
Read More
Woman holding large check CNA Program
Community Feature
Thursday, July 28, 2022
‘I Love Helping Others’: Sandia Nicolas’ Path into Nursing through Catholic Charities’ CNA Program
Read More
Community Feature
Thursday, July 21, 2022
Good Trouble: Plush Comfort Dog Helps Ease Anxiety of Sunset Point Campers
Read More
Community Feature
Thursday, July 14, 2022
The Gift Store Owner that Keeps on Giving
Read More
man with camera

Media and Press Inquiries
communications@ccab.org
781.380.4782

Get the Latest News from CCAB