Community Feature

News and Updates

Community Feature
Friday, May 17, 2024
Community Interpreter Services Spread Awareness of Catholic Charities at Local Trade Events
Read More
Community Feature
Friday, May 17, 2024
‘To give up is not in my vocabulary:’ Lynn Food Pantry Client Seeks Better Life for His Family
Read More
Community Feature
Thursday, May 16, 2024
Making Mental Health a Priority: Social Worker and Catholic Charities Advisor Sweila Cardoso on Supporting Students’ Needs
Read More
Community Feature
Wednesday, May 15, 2024
‘No woman should ever have to sleep on the street:’ Longtime Director of St. Patrick’s, Nancy Kavanagh, Recognized for 32 Years of Service
Read More
Community Feature
Monday, May 13, 2024
“If you are a young mom, this place does help:’ This Mother’s Day, Brigid’s Crossing Residents Celebrate Courage and Growth
Read More
Community Feature
Friday, May 10, 2024
‘Dreams can come true:’ Healthcare ESOL Bridge and CNA Student Pursues Passion of Working in Healthcare
Read More
Community Feature
Friday, May 10, 2024
‘They see things in us we cannot always see ourselves:’ Celebrating Catholic Charities’ Amazing Teachers This Week and All Year Long
Read More
Community Feature
Thursday, May 2, 2024
‘Closing the Digital Divide:’ Residents in Elder Outreach Program Participate in LBFE Boston | Little Brothers – Friends of the Elderly Course
Read More
Community Feature
Friday, April 26, 2024
Catholic Charities Boston Receives Donation from Hale Family as Part of $26.2 Million Giving Effort Tied to the Boston Marathon
Read More
Community Feature
Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Catholic Charities Boston and the Notre Dame Education Center in South Boston Join Together to Preserve Programs and Expand Services
Read More
Community Feature
Friday, April 19, 2024
“They have given joy and happiness every year:’ Teen Center Unveils Plaque Honoring Late Mayor Menino
Read More
Community Feature
Thursday, April 18, 2024
Catholic Charities Boston Spring Celebration Gala to Honor Cardinal Seán Patrick O’Malley
Read More
Community Feature
Thursday, April 11, 2024
‘El Centro is a tool to dream:’ Artist Enrique Nunez Finds the Courage to Pursue his Passion
Read More
Community Feature
Friday, April 5, 2024
‘I was searching for my village, and I found it here:’ A Look Inside Catholic Charities Lynn Child Care Center
Read More
Community Feature
Thursday, March 21, 2024
Former Catholic Charities Clients Are Now Friendly Faces Working Labouré’s Front Desk
Read More
ribbon cutting
Community Feature
Tuesday, March 19, 2024
A Look at El Centro, One Year After Grand Opening of New Center
Read More
Community Feature
Monday, March 18, 2024
‘When You Want Something, You Work for It’ ESOL Graduate and Nurse Widleunie Sets Example for Other Students
Read More
Community Feature
Thursday, March 7, 2024
This Women’s History Month, We Celebrate the Resilience and Courage of the Women We Serve
Read More
Ukraine flag with featured clients
Community Feature
Wednesday, February 28, 2024
‘I Won’t Forget About Ukraine:’ Two Years After Russia’s Invasion of Ukraine, Volunteers Remain Eager to Help
Read More
Community Feature
Monday, February 26, 2024
Case Manager Kathia Solorzano Honored with SAAC Service Award
Read More
man with camera

Media and Press Inquiries
communications@ccab.org
781.380.4782

Get the Latest News from CCAB